Day 17: Boardgame night!

August 13, 2009

Tonight, I’m gaming at the House on the Hill, and it’s going to be awesome.  We’re playing Settlers of Catan and working on the map for a game where we’re playing the Faeries of Echo Park.  I think Trish will be joining us, which I’m looking forward to.

I’m bringing the base game and the expansion, but I’m actually hoping we’ll just use the base game, and rotate out the 3 players for the faeries game, because that leaves one person out to draw on the map.  Then we’ll all jam together about the map.  Settlers is a great game, and observing it is fun too.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

Leave a Reply

