Day 10: To Fanexpo, or not to Fanexpo?

August 6, 2009

So towards the end of this month, there’s a little convention going on in Toronto.  Actually, it’s pretty big.

Last year didn’t go so well; I showed up on the Saturday all ready to game, had to make nice with people who had been banned from TAG (for good reasons), played in one game, and then had some kind of horrible allergic reaction at lunch that put me out of commission all the way through to Sunday.

Not ideal.

I also don’t like crowds.

But, if I’m doing this whole blog on the Toronto scene, and I’m doing it to re-engage with gamers, then Fanexpo sounds like it should be something I try to make it out to, at least for one of the days.

Right now, I’m still on the fence.

One Response to “Day 10: To Fanexpo, or not to Fanexpo?”

  1. Mike R. Says:

    I’ll be there on the Saturday. I’m volunteering to man the gaming information table from 10 until 2, and after that I’m free to explore.


Leave a Reply

