What’s my master plan?

July 31, 2009

The master plan is to optimize the Toronto gaming scene so I can maximize how much fun I have (while being a Dad and a husband and a son and a brother and an employee and so on and so on).

I figure this breaks down as follows:

  • Keep up with my regular group (the games at the house on the hill)
  • Run a consistent West Marches style game with as many people as I can in Toronto
  • Get to as many TAG events as I can.
  • Meet more gamers, especially¬†Story Games types who know about the games I like.
  • Operate this blog.
One Response to “What’s my master plan?”

  1. Rob of the West Says:

    Hey Ryan!

    I really like the sound of your Husk concept.
    Sounds like a book I’d want to read (or a game I’d like to play in).
    You have a lot of good tips about setting up a campaign.

    I have 3 weeks till my next DMing session so any and all tips are being greedily stolen.

    I have not had the pleasure of seeing you GM, though we played together in Kate’s Firefly RPG.

    I hope you keep up the blog. Its very informative. And very relevant for me (location and subject).

    Kudos!

    RotW


Leave a Reply

